Sosimple Home

DFW Local Real Estate Blog

SoSimple Home Summer Guide #3

By Lori Lesnansky

temp-post-image

There is something about summer and farmer’s markets. Wake up this morning and head out to your local farmer’s market. I love the treasures you find from homemade soaps to fresh handpicked local berries. Pick up some local honey to cure allergies and take home tamales for dinner.
Farmers market brings the community together and what a better place to meet new friends and run into old friends.

Go find a local farmers market that suits your style:

NORTH TEXAS FARMERS MARKETS:

See websites for location, hours and season.

COLLIN COUNTY

Collin County Farmers Market: http://www.collincountyfarmersmarket.org

Fairview Farms Marketplace, Plano: http://www.fairview-farms.com

Frisco Farmers Market: http://www.friscofarmersmarket.com

Georgia’s Farmers Market, Plano: http://www.georgiasfarmersmarket.com

McKinney Farmers Market at the Adriatica: http://www.chestnutsquare.org/programs/farmers_market.asp

DENTON COUNTY

Denton Community Market: https://www.facebook.com/DentonCommunityMarket

Denton Ctny Farmers Market: http://dentonfarmersmarket.com

Little Elm Farmers Market: http://littleelm.org

Flower Mound Farmers Market at Parker Square: http://fourseasonsmarkets.com/

DALLAS COUNTY

Carrollton Square Community Farmers Market, http://www.cityofcarrollton.com

Celebration Farmers Market, Dallas: www.celebrationrestaurant.com/farmersmarket

Coppell Farmers Market: http://www.coppellfarmersmarket.org

Cox Farms Market, Duncanville: http://www.coxfarmsmarket.com

Dallas Farmers Market: http://www.dallasfarmersmarket.org

Eden’s Organic Garden Center, Balch Springs: http://edensorganicfarm.com

Four Seasons Market, Richardson: http://www.fourseasonsmarkets.com

Grand Prairie Farmers Market: http://www.gptx.org/farmersmarket

Ruibal’s Rosemeade Market, Carrollton: http://rosemeademarket.com

Saint Michael’s Farmers Market, Dallas: http://www.saintmichaelsmarket.com

White Rock Local Market, Dallas: http://whiterocklocalmarket.org

ELLIS COUNTY

Garden Harvests Farm, Waxahachie: http://gardenharvests.com

Waxahachie Downtown Farmers Market: http://waxahachiedowntown.com

KAUFMAN COUNTY:

Ham Orchards, Terrell: http://hamorchard.com

ROCKWALL COUNTY:

Rockwall Farmers Market: http://mainstreet.rockwall.com/faqs.asp

TARRANT COUNTY

Downtown Arlington Farmers Market: http://www.downtownarlingtonfarmersmarket.com

Botanical Research Institute of Texas, Fort Worth http://brit.org/event/farmersmarket

Colleyville Farmer’s Market: http://www.colleyvillefarmersmarket.com

Cowtown Farmers Market, Fort Worth: http://www.cowtownfarmersmarket.com

Elizabeth Anna's Local Farm & Market, Fort Worth: https://www.elizabethanna.net

Gnismer Farms, Arlington: http://gnismer.com

Grapevine Farmers Market: http://www.farmersmarketofgrapevine.com

Keller Farmers Market: www.kellerfarmersmarket.com

Southside Urban Farmers Market, Fort Worth, http://southsideurbanmarket.com